Sunday, December 4th – Wednesday, December 7th , 2016


Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center

1 Yumebutai, Awaji City, Hyogo 656-2306 Japan

Phone: 81-799-74-1020 FAX: 81-799-74-1021



The conference information desk will be located on the 2nd floor at the Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center.

The conference desk will be open;

Sunday, December 4th From 12:30pm to 19:00pm
Monday, December 5th From 08:00am to 18:00pm
Tuesday, December 6th From 08:00am to 18:00pm
Wednesday, December 7th From 08:00am to 11:00am


The official language of the symposium is English, which will be used in all presentations and printed materials.

Smoking policy

Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center has only smoking space in the front gate of the 1st floor.

Mobile phones

Please note that mobile phones must be switched off or turned to silent mode during all sessions.


  • The Japan Association of Medical Spectroscopy


  • Spectroscopy and Innovation Consortium
  • Bio Raman Consortium


  • Kwansei Gakuin University

Supporting Organizations

  • Taiwan Association of Raman Spectroscopy
  • The Spectroscopical Society of Japan
  • The Society of Polymer Science
  • Raman Project Center for Medical and Biological Applications, Shimane University
  • Molecular Imaging Center, National Taiwan University
  • The Biophysical Society of Japan
  • The Japan Society for Analytical Chemistry
  • Japan Council for Near Infrared Spectroscopy
  • The Japan Society of Applied Physics

Important Dates

  • April 1st, 2016
    : Open registration and call for papers
  • September 30th, 2016
    : Early Bird Registration Due date
  • September 30th, 2016
    : Abstract submission Due date
  • November 30th, 2016
    : Registration Due date

Core Members of the Organizing Committee

Chairperson: Yukihiro OZAKI(Kwansei Gakuin University)
Vice Chairperson: Tatsuyuki YAMAMOTO(Shimane University)
Hidetoshi SATO(Kwansei Gakuin University)
Core Members: Shinsuke SHIGETO (Kwansei Gakuin University)
Mika ISHIGAKI (Kwansei Gakuin University)
Mitsuru YASUDA (Kwansei Gakuin University)